British Composer Awards for 2015

Vendredi, Décembre 11, 2015 - 15:40
Sinan Carter Savaskan
Sinan Carter Savaskan

The British Composer Awards for 2015 have been announced. There are ten winners in twelve categories, with both Michael Finnissy and Julian Anderson winning two categories.

Amateur or young performers: Kate Whitley, for Alive

Choral: James Dillon, for Stabat Mater dolorosa

Community or educational project: Stuart Hancock, for Snapshot Songs

Contemporary Jazz composition: Trish Clowes, for The Fox, The Parakeet & The Chestnut

Large chamber: Sinan Savaskan, for Many stares (through semi-nocturnal Zeiss-Blink) - Module 30

Liturgical: Michael Finnissy, for John the Baptist

Orchestral: Harrison Birtwistle, for Responses: Sweet disorder and the carefully careless

Small chamber: Julian Anderson, for String Quartet No.2

Solo or duo: Michael Finnissy, for Beat Generation Ballads

Sonic art: Yann Seznec, for Currents

Stage works: Julian Anderson, for Thebans

Wind band or brass band: Rory Boyle, for Muckle Flugga

Sheet Music Plus Classical