British Composer Awards 2014

Mardi, Décembre 9, 2014 - 12:29
Django Bates
Django Bates

The British Composer Awards for 2014 have been announced. Here are the winners in all categories, with the title of the winning piece:

  • Instrumental solo or duo: Solitude, Rebecca Saunders.
  • Chamber: Danaë<>/em, Martin Iddon.
  • Vocal: Songs from the same Earth, Harrison Birtwistle.
  • Choral: Night Flight, Cecilia McDowall.
  • Wind band or brass band: Journey of the Lone Wolf, Simon Dobson.
  • Orchestral: Frieze, Mark-Anthony Turnage.
  • Stage works: Dart's Love, Kerry Andrew.
  • Liturgical: Chaconne for Jonathan Harvey, Ed Hughes.
  • Sonic art: Public Address, Tom White.
  • Contemporary Jazz competition: The Study of Touch, Django Bates.
  • Community or educational project: Woodwose: A Community Chamber Opera, Kerry Andrew.
  • Iintermational award: Circle Map, Kaija Saariaho.
  • Making music award: Loch Awe, Steve Forman.

[Source: http://www.britishcomposerawards.com/shortlist.php ]

Sheet Music Plus Classical